If the steem blockchain was to shut down today, what will you miss most about this platfrom?

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

View this answer on Musing.io

I'm sure this is definitely not going to happen. But it is a good imagination. We really cannot be judgemental about the crypto world. Anything can happen in the crypto world. From what we see, there are some great decisions made by the whales and at the same time there are also some stupid decisions made by the whales and major stake holders. If this continues, we might have to end up digging our own grave. No doubt about it. But I still have a strong feeling that steem will never shut down and it is going to be one of the top content based community in the web world. Lets just think through this imagination. If you ask me what I will miss, I will miss so many things that this platform has given me for the past one year. 

Writing Habit

The first thing that I will be missing here is my writing habit. If the platform shuts down today, I'm not sure if I will continue my daily writing. As I have musing now, I'm able to get a good topic every day to write. I make sure I write a minimum of 1 article per day and at times even more than one. I think I will not be doing any separate blogs if steem shuts down. I was a content writer and after I got busy with my full time job, I was unable to continue writing. Steem really helped me bring my habit back to life. And of course I was also able to earn from my writing. This is really a great achievement. If steem shuts down, I will be really missing this. 

Reading Habit

Before I got introduced to steem blockchain, I definitely had the habit of reading articles online. But I was not very particular about commenting on others post or following someone seriously. After joining steem blockchain, I really follow few good writers here and I enjoy reading their articles regularly. And I still feel that this is the right place to learn more about blockchain and what the future is going to be. If it was not steem, I would have not got more exposure to blockchain technology as such. If steem shuts down, I can't assure that I will have good reading habit to this extent. Today I really spend so much of time reading contents other members share. Of course it is quite challenging even today for me to go and add my comments on all the posts that I read. 

Reward that we earn here

I don't think there will be any other platform that will have so much of active members and that can reward like steem. Of course the price or value of Steem is really not good. But I still remember the days when it used to be 5 $ per steem. Those were golden days. When it had high value, I used to wonder it will be nice if the STEEM value falls so that I can make a purchase again. But today as we see the price is very low. But not as low as 7 cents like how it was once before few years. This is definitely a great time to invest. If you are someone who believe in steem blockchain this is the right time to invest. So coming back to the topic, I will definitely miss the rewarding system that is active here. 

I have also been curating some of the posts for the effort that an author makes. If the community is no more, I will be missing the curation part as well. I have not seen any other platform that has a good rewarding system like steem. Even though we have so many flaws in this current system where there are many people who trick the system and get maximum out of it, I still feel that this is one of the best rewarding system that we can see in the crypto world or even in the real world where fiat is involved. I really believe that we will definitely move more towards cryptocurrencies in the future and those who are current stake holders of steem is really going to have a great time. 

Consistency, Persistence and Determination

I learnt to strengthen my consistency, persistence and determination only from the steem blockchain. I have been able to consistently write articles and read articles every single day. This has improved so many things inside me. I have been able to be persistent even if crypto prices are falling and the price that we see in market is not really convincing. I have so much determination to share my thoughts and I was able to be successful in writing at least one article per day. But really more than the writing and reading habit, I was able to get more friends from several parts of India and also from many parts of the world. These friends and the conversation that we have in discord is really a treasure.  I think even if Steem blockchain shuts down, we will still continue to have the discussions in discord. 

I have invested so much of my time on steem blockchain for the past one year. If anything like that happens I will be regretting a lot. But in a way I will be happy because my efforts will definitely not go waste because i made so many great friends here and I was able to gather so much of knowledge from this wonderful blockchain platform. 

Image Source: Pixabay.com

Sort:  

Particko there's just something about the app

Posted using Partiko Android

I would miss the only source of money I had since getting a job is basically impossible.

I just missed comments.
this is the game so don't be too serious, the mountain has gone down now sharply before your eyes, there is no time to retreat and turn around.
Steep cliff greetings. 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

oh dear, I sure steem goes on like forever.

Congratulations @bala41288! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 250 posts. Your next target is to reach 300 posts.
You received more than 20000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 25000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39