You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should You Convert, Power Up, Sell, or Hold?

in #steem8 years ago

I think you'd get a more accurate idea of the result by looking at how much steem you would have been able to buy at the time your conversion finalized. I can go into it in more detail later, but you want to find out what would have happened if you just waited the send days and then bought steem.

Sort:  

Yeah, I should have included that also. When you have SBD and you want Steem Power, the choices include 1) buy now. 2) buy later. 3) convert. I guess I didn't go into buy now much since that's kind of obvious at the time of posting (just go to the market and put in 300 at the current ask and see what you get). For comparison, that's 243.951 right now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53375.38
ETH 2393.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15