You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dan needs to be stopped

in #steem8 years ago

I want to add a little more substance to my previous response to this comment. As my previous response stated, "I always value your input."

I don't want to risk that being some innocuous disposable comment. It's a very genuine expression of the esteem that I have for you. You are consistently the voice of reason when things get out of hand and things get personal and vitriolic. While we often disagree--even passionately--you are always respectful and humble. The example that you set is irreplaceable, and I'm thankful that you are part of this community.

Sort:  

Wow, thank you @bacchist. I greatly appreciate that. Many here probably don't realize you and I have had many wonderful conversations both here on Steemit and in direct message chat over the past month, almost every day, and I value the friendship we've been building. Yes, we disagree passionately about many things regarding the nature of property, money, and what a future anarchist society should look like. I respect your views and what I learn from debating with you. You've given me one of my favorite compliments so far.

Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56855.76
ETH 2540.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24