Confused about how to use Steemit - 1 step closer to frustation

in #steem7 years ago

I've been at steemit.com about 1 month, since i started to get "likes" and earn STEEM, STEEM POWER & STEEM DOLLARS I've got inspired to post more. However, couple of days later... no no... wait... till now i didn't figure out how to manage the earnings I've got. Yes it sound stupid but I quite don't get how my votes sometimes increases 0.01, 0.02 and sometimes much more.

Trying to do my homework I've read several articles about how does this happens but every article sometimes differs 100% from other. I may excuse myself since I'm not english speaker but however is not as ease as throw the articles I found through the google translator. Or it is as asking directions while driving, men understand my point.

However, if you guys can help me out your results or something, anything!! (even a link will help) I'll appreciate that.

Meanwhile today I'm still reading about this and of course keep posting.

Sort:  

A lot has changed on steemit during the recent few months, so a lot of information has become outdated. In general, if you see your upvote increasing by much more, it probably isn't, it's either a. someone else upvoted it, or b. the value of everyone else's upvotes have become worth more. In general, if the price of bitcoin goes up or if the exchange value of steem/steem dollars to bitcoin goes up, the value of people's posts and votes go up. The opposite is true if any of those values go down. The reason you sometimes see that your upvote does a lot is becuase the price updates when you upvote (along with when you vote). So if you clicked on a post one minute ago, and saw the value, and then you read it and gave the upvote, the price may be slightly different, or significantly if it is one of the top posts in trending. Some more important information is that payouts take one week as of right now, 75% goes to the author, and 25% goes to the voters. A combined half of what the author gets is steem dollars/steem, and the other half is steem power which can be withdrawn over 13 weeks once you half around 10 times (I believe) the starting steem power value of your account (not including the delegated steem power, which is the power that you see as a + (amount). I hope this helped!

It helps tons, in fact I wasn't aware about most of the things you mentionen. You are right the value depends of the bitcoin or steem price. regarding steem power its rally interesting I think meanwhile I'll be posting I'll get more familiar with the changes. And yes the roles has changed a lot if comparing along post of last year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94