You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Understanding Steem's Economic Flaw, Its Effects on the Network, and How to Fix It.

in #steem6 years ago

I sometimes wonder how long will it take for me to consider jumping to another fork if someone repackaged STEEM and trim away all the shitty parts of it with a new genesis. And what are the reasons for me to continue using this platform "just because the going is still good now".

I highly value the community members and friends i found on this blockchain. And the distribution machanism of STEEM makes it a fertile ground for Dapps which are highly underrated when you compare to the "Windows 95-esque" dapps built on other more hyped-up blockchains.

That said, however, with each passing day of seeing instances of vote farming, I die a little bit inside. It's hard seeing the democratically voted witness not acting in the best interest of the whole but themselves.

My account might have next to no stake, but you know I'm 100% with you on this. Simply because i don't see another way to make Steem truly the gateway blockchain where that i can redpill my aunt with.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62482.14
ETH 3044.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76