You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Monero took the lead from Steem - we need More Votes

in #steem7 years ago

Good points!

The way I see it, I don't really think it's an exercise of democracy by Bobby Lee but rather a classic marketing ploy. Make people vote for a product and so they feel obligated to support it. In truth he has all the freedom in the world to release all trading pairs as he likes.. No one is stopping him as far as I know.

It's not to say it's all useless. After all. We can see now how strong we really are as a Steemit community and how powerful we can be when we unite and focus on our political will. People now know how numerous we are and how active is the Steem scene. So not all is lost.

However, there are many other pressing matters that we should be aware of internally. One of them I guess is the steemit platform itself. I don't complain but I definitely can see the things steemit.com can improved on. There are still some aches needed to be faced by mobile users (face it if ya ain't with it, mobile will be where the user influx floodgates be. Proof being the last few posts by me was mobile.) and I'm sure there are many many more things need to be ready to set the stage for a Mainstream break in.
But that's my 2 cents. Feels like it's been a few days since I made a comment worthy of the day. *hint hint ;P

Sort:  

Feels like it's been a few days since I made a comment worthy of the day.

LOL I was thinking of exactly that in the 2nd paragraph! :D

excellect comment!

PS! I haven't gotten around to post the daily contest even!

Hahaha.. Busy man you are!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68183.21
ETH 3545.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82