You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's Steem Doing? What Are We Doing? Something Meaningful for Society, or Just Getting and Moving Money Around?

in #steem5 years ago

I actually had plans to take my bitcoin out of the freezer and make myself a dolphin. But after some thought, I decided against it. Sure, the price of steem is gonna go up and I might one day regret this speculative decision.

But what would I be investing in Steem really? For a chance to make more out of my votes? For what?

I can achieve greater things by holding on to my bitcoin. Hedging my value against an inflating fiat currency, opting to an alternative financial system uncontrolled by the ruling hegemony. Making sure that even if my government fucked over my pension, they can't fuck with my bitcoin.

What does Steem offer?

I used to be super bullish of Steem. But I think the group think finally snapped out of me and what I stare is as you said.. A joke.

Steem is still the best blockchain powered social media out there with no top down censorship for sure. So I'll keep using it.

And I don't care anymore if the decision-making witnesses don't care. I'm gonna bid bot the shit out of the best bid bits out there. Anyone is free to downvote me if they disagree with the payout.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

as long has the best interactive model and enough peole are trying to do the right thing, i'll be here

Me too. Not leaving the platform anytime. Also.. Tbh I'm starting to get tired of the group think in here if you are aware of such a thing.

Posted using Partiko Android

it happens to all groups, for sure ... especially as the core people here now is pretty damn low with the crypto crash

I'm all about the freedom to think what I want. Strong opinion loosely held and changing my stance with every discovery of new information.

I'd tell them to get a job. That dream of making money full time on steem has bursted. Treat steem as any social media but undeletable and uncensored.

Hold and buidl and as @krnel said, build something out of it and not just slush money around in the economy.

Remember it's literally Magic Internet Meme Money and the chance of it all falls down to 0 might always come.

Posted using Partiko Android

such words inspire @clumsysilverdad and @awesomianist. We are a small group of thoughtful and committed steemians

Same thing. I was like, yeah drop 8 BTC or something into SP. But I cant make myself do it... There is too much shady shit going on,, that may never get cleaned up. Long time users are just exploiting the shit out of one-image posts, or one sentence in voting circles... and nothing can be done about it other than flagging it which requires a lot of SP.

I used to be really into Steem until I was getting flagged non stop and nothing was being done about it.

Bitbots don't help the platform get better, it only makes it worse and joining in on that is just being part of the problem to join the exploiters and profit to extract as much before the system crashes.

join the exploiters and profit to extract as much before the system crashes.

Pains my heart to know its the matter of fact. But at this point I kinda give up.

I really hope Steem goes all the way down to 2 cents or lower if it means a chance at redistribution of SP from the current whales to others.

Steem has been overvalued for too long and the people in here starting to get entitled about stuff. Just look at how you were flagged out of spite.

I'm just waiting and see what's been done at the level that truly matters - The Steem Github page. Will voice my support to whichever guy that does their bit to improve steem.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62802.08
ETH 2941.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59