A message to Steemit.com Developers

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

fx.png

Hi I really like this new community it's Awesome and I want to help make it a better place. So here is a small easy to correct issue that you could fix.

Bug "Navigation": When I "the user" click on a post and is navigated to that post is fine as am still on steemit.com, However when I open a post that has a link inside it that navigates away from steemit.com and I click on that link and is navigated away from my current steemit.com page within the same tab is the issue.

Fix: Could you set the navigation for links within posts that navigates away from the steemit.com community to be opened in a new tab ?

I know this is easy to "click on open link in new tab" and I did fixed it on my system however others may be having the same issue and come on its an easy fix.

What's my problem: Oh I warned you guys in my introductory post that if I spot anything I'd let you know by posting about it and If I didn't spot something I simply wouldn't be me, finding solutions to stuff is my thing. Also I wanted to keep my word " I had to"

Any thoughts ? feel free to comment
Helpful / Interesting ? upvote / resteem

Sort:  

The best option is to report such things on github, because here it will get buried soon and your effort will be lost.

https://github.com/steemit/steem/issues

thanks a lot , Will do

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56677.48
ETH 2329.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36