You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why @ned Powering Down Is A Great Thing For STEEM

in #steem6 years ago

Not that I'm casting any doubt, I'm sure you're right that Ned is powering down to invest... but I've often wondered how Steemit Inc actually pays for it's operating costs... I'm sure before Steem launched it was all investor money and previous projects... but now that they've been operating for a few years, does the price action affect their business at all? I'd love to know more if anyone knows...

Sort:  

Take a look at this: https://steemit.com/@steemit/transfers

Steemit, Inc still controls 70 million dollars worth of STEEM. I think Steemit, Inc has money in the bank, too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64561.21
ETH 3418.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57