SteemitBlog, Open-Source project, have your blog from steemit.

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone, I want to share with you a web app that Ive built on my free time this last two days.

Is called SteemitBlog. It is a web app to display the posts form a steemit account, just edit two files with the links you want to share, blog description and you steemit username.

The app is build using Webpack, ReactJS, Bootstrap and Steem-JS.

Why I built this project? Mostly I was very interested o showing content form steemit on another source once I found the steem-js lib, but also I had a blog over the Ethereum blockchain last year, it was online for few months but it was very difficult to maintain it, it was slow and I had to design my own uploader of content using a smart contract to order my blogs, it was a mess but I did it, after that I started working again and didnt had time to publish new content, so I leave it.
Now that I am a proud member of the steem community I can publish my content here, share instantly with a lot of people around the world and also store it on a blockchain like I always want it !

The github url is: https://github.com/AugustoL/SteemitBlog

I ACCEPT PULL REQUESTS !I would love to receive feedback and collaboration form the community. If you want to help just write me at [email protected] .

Features:

  • Display 10 posts per page.
  • Filter logs per category(tags) and by month published.
  • Links to social media, facebook, github, linkedin, steemit.
  • English and Spanish languages.
  • Show videos like in steemit.

My blog is deployed on augustolemble.com I have another repository called website on my git with all the changes to display content from my steemit user and I published the build on the gh-pages branch with a CNAME file of my url. So easy !

I want to thanks to the steem developers, great work on the https://github.com/steemit/steem-js lib.

In the next days I would add the display of comments on posts, if you clcik to view a post it will show the comments and stats of it :).

If you have any ideas please share them!

Sort:  

Very nice! So happy to see more and more 3rd party solutions that empower others to create :)

amazing man,
i am glad to see JS devs around the steem platform
you rock ;)

Thanks man, are you a js dev too?

Posts aren't showing currently?

Very nice men.
It´s amazing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64252.58
ETH 3398.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50