Steem/ BTC: Begin to book your profit

in #steem6 years ago

Disclaimer: I just share my trade and I do not share any financial advice. Trading is a high-risk activity that may lead to a loss. Please trade with money you can lose only.

So yesterday, I have shared about my trade setup for STEEM/BTC, if you guys followed my setup, a healthy 10% gain has booked.

Some may say that 10% profit in crypto trade is small, but I would prefer to book my profit at this point while keeping capital in case of dropping.

So my trade is:

  • Sell at 26k ( 11% up from 23k): Only 20% of the Steem I bought, I still keep 80% left to sell at a higher price (29k. 32k)
  • Stop-loss at 23.5k

Hey, stop loss in a GREEN market?

You may ask me, why do I need to set up stop loss as we are in green? Stop-loss this time will let you sell incase Steem price dips below 23500 area.

If you have bought at 23k, selling at 23.5 may be low but again, would rather have small gain than a red, right?

Nice weekend and safe trade!

Sort:  

Actually we want this type of in market but need more

I always believe on an experience guy like you thanks

Nice. Guess I'm holding a bit longer, since bought more Steem and powered up recently. Short term, trading could be profitable. But I'm gonna hold a few months to see hopefully 2$+ again.

Sure, me too!

As stated, I only sell 20% of my Steem which I have bought yesterday

This post has received a 42.47 % upvote from @boomerang.

@attoan.cmt i booked 7% profit from your tip.. heheh great tip buddy.. keep providing like this

What will be the price of steemdollar in future

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60752.38
ETH 2453.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63