You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Block-Change You Can Believe In!

in #steem6 years ago

I feel like I am most of the time. Based on what I've seen, most of the top witnesses don't think that there are many issues to be resolved. They seem to be really excited about SMTs and communities and lots of other things that we may never actually get from STINC.

You'd be surprised at how little critical thought there appears to be about the actual economics of the platform and the effects on social media behavior. They mostly talk about superficial crap, like their voting schemes and "supporting" minnows or what kind of new app they've created for witnesses to stare at their witness stats.

Besides...half of them run bid bots or delegate to them, so you won't get many honest critiques about their effects or about delegation. Or anything else, really. Most of them don't really understand economics. Some of them still don't understand how the Steem currencies work. Don't comprehend what social media is.

Surprised to see that this place is even functional at all, honestly. But what can you do? They're entrenched at this point.

Sort:  

I suspected something similar with the constant focus on cummunities and SMT's. I for one am not that fussed about communities. There should maybe be better organisation of tags or something similar so its maybe easier to find things but the communities thing to me smacks of trying to copy reddit. Which isnt a social media platform and this is touted as one. Someties some of the stuff I read suggests that some have that reddit mentality. I remember in my first few months here I suggested mass adoption wouldnt really happen until there was a slick mobile app and I was rubbished for it.

And the bid-bots. A part of me hopes that more chancers like monatomic gold man happen along and make e everything look really bad. Maybe it would galvanise somethnig although I doubt it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58067.54
ETH 2469.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40