You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DAN Announced STEEM 2.0!

in #steem6 years ago

Well, I guess this will take another 1-2 years to make it a reality - until then many things can happen. I would always prefer a network lead by @dan over one lead by @ned, but @dan is a genius and years ahead in his thoughts and development - he will always move on to "the next best thing", so also Steem 2.0 will then be in the hands of someone else.

Sort:  

I agree with that, entirely. @dan is a creative genius, and I know of very few creative geniuses who are even remotely interested in "running" anything. They create things and build them... and that's the point at which they are "done" and move on.

I don't think he will be moving on to something else, I mean Bitshares and Steem were just dApp, EOS is the foundation project of such dApp. He could create as many dApps as he wants over EOS. He is looking to create a dApp based on STEEMIT, DECENTRALAND on EOS. EOS is a huge project in itself with the partnership worth in billions with three popular VCs Mike, finlab.de and Tomorrows Opportunities, I feel he gonna stay this time. And the news is that he confirmed "He gonna Stay" himself and EOS is ready for a launch in June.

I love EOS too. I mean, what is there not to like about it.
The only reason, why I haven't moved all my funds over to EOS is simply, because I can earn STEEM in the meantime and my EOS just sits passively in my wallet, waiting for June to happen and what the market will do.

I feel yes that's a logical thing to do, but we need to get ready for EOS. I mean invested users of steem need to exit the platform at right time. Delaying could kill all the funds. Dunno what this news will do it steem, but launching of similar platform where everyone would jump without thinking twice will definitely affect the funds.

Sure, but Dan announced his Steem competitor already some weeks ago - I don't think, that this will have a huge effect on the Steem price.
In the end, facts don't count much in crypto at all - if they would, Steem and EOS would be the absolute top 2 currencies in the market.
Many Steem traders don't even know, that there is something like Steemit or what this blockchain can do. The ignorance of the masses can sometimes be an advantage...

Totally agree with what you said.

I think that @ned and @dan were a really good tandem - they were balancing each other. Like greed and altruism. The only thing that worries me about Dan's new child is business model. Who is going to invest if they do not have any chance on earning with it?

Since the balance was lost in STEEM, it has become a palace of greediness. Lets see what the competitor offers.

Yeah you are so right, people are buying a pegged currency without giving a thought what it does lol. If investors were smart enough we wouldn't have enjoyed $5 sbd. AGREED.

The Market moves based on FUD and FOMO, for the lows and highs.

Yeap, Dan can't handle anything other than development...

Man, that's so wrong to say that. Sorry but I believe he is handling community in a much nicer way than anyone else.

Well... name me one community he stuck with.

But in some interview he said that he was creating EOS for himself,and he his other projects will be on top of EOS.

And when he left Bitshares, he said he was going to stick with Steem. lol. I don't think Dan's a bad guy, but he doesn't "run" anything.

When he left here, in a snarky post with no concern of those of us who were holding at 7 cents, the price shot up not down.

I am not hateful of dan and I am interested in his new project, but he isn't a magic cure for a business model that struggles. Rewarding content creators has been tried many times. It isn't easy

I joined steemit pretty late and missed all those drama/developments, now I can only hear from others, but there's clearly two groups; who supports dan and hate dan. So most of those thoughts/views I see here are biased in one or other way. So I really have to wait and see before I jump to the conclusion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60748.61
ETH 2912.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36