You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The TAO of STEEM - Part 2: Even the end is just a new beginning

in #steem7 years ago

One of my former "spiritual teacher" Stephen Wolisnky, who is a direct disciple of Nisargadatta Maharaj, was once asked how do you realize, when you are nesting (=being attached) in a spiritual state (also often called "spiritual trance") and he answered: Simple, when you feel special in any way.
So feeling beyond, transcended or "on a bigger mission" are all spiritual states/trances. This is what "being ordinary" really means to me. Being whatever you are, without any need to know what that is - and yes, even calling it ordinary is to be dropped, when used in a way to feel special.(as in: I´m special in my ordinariness)
Great questions! Thank you for bringing this up and your kind words, that I really appreciate! ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59820.07
ETH 2408.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43