Introduceyourself - Steemians warm welcomes really change lives (thank you!)

in #steem7 years ago

gucci.png

Just a quick thank you post from an experience I had with my girlfriend who struggles with anxiety.. but I told her about steemit and she loved the idea of course we decided she should make an account!

When it was all about to come down to writing a post to introduce herself she was just overall worried about if people would care or through shade on her for her posts including her initial post! I of course told her no and how this community is awesome and of course they would embrace her, but its hard to convince people with anxiety not to have anxiety in general. That nervousness almost made her give up on her introductory post altogether I basically had to keep telling her to do it, it took her two days to complete. Although I wish it said more about how great of a person she is.. I thought it was a great start and I was just so happy watching her watch the comments pour in and the upvotes.. It really changed her idea of the way she's treated on current social media applications and just the sheer happiness we shared for the love she was getting it was a really cool moment and quite simply I thank you all for the love and fully intend to give it right back.

Nothing new for the community really but a nice reminder that you all make a difference.

Steem on :)

Sort:  

@astronaughtjon <3 I just wanted to thank you so very much from the bottom of my heart for your most beautiful, and encouraging post! you know that I am most grateful for all of your love, and emotional support , graciuos patience, and your enthusiam for me, darling. youve shown me that not only am i worth it to risk my fears of exposing my thoughts publicly, but becuase they are authentic, and genuine even as raw, and maybey uncomfortable as they may seem (atleast to me anyhow) i know that you have taught me that everyones mountains are but only mole hills to everyone else, and for all i had went thru, i may second guess myself,but also that my flaws make me beautiful, and real. that my story is worth sharing , even if its just to vent and creativly express myself cathartically, thank you for showing me your ever loving grace, and that i am worth the greatness to reach the potential of my paragon as you see me thru your most beautiful eyes! with or without the anxiety you always know how to push me towards my deserved path to more inner peace, and happiness ,and i thank you,and my fellow steemit community as well for all of your support and guiding me past my barraceds of my comfort zones. I absolutley love steemit, and all you fellow steemians who are so kind as to show your love and support, as well as my god sent boyfriend. i promise to return the support,and all of the steemit love i can possibly render to you all. what a beautiful day,the sun is shining upon us all, and i cannot express my gratitude enough for my boyfriend and this beautiful supporting community that i am so honored to be apart of now. @astrounautjon thank you so much again for your most geniune, and beautiful post. you have always been such a great inspiration to me as you always will be. i am so proud of you. i love you to the moon, and back, and all of the stars combined in the sky, and will always. i thank you fellow steemians who accept me as i am and also encourage me to be all i can be regardless of the fear of rejection, i now know that this most creative platform for writers who have so much to say is now like my second home, and refreshingly welcoming..thank you all so much again! xoxo steem on! :))

What a great post I am glad that your girlfriend is feeling happier and a little more confident now she has done her first post, and that I hope the steemit community will help her to continue to build up that confidence. Anxiety is not a nice thing at all to have thank you for sharing this.

I'm not even being corny all the love really inspired her and gave her a lot of faith in the world.. it was beautiful, my pleasure and thank you right back! :)

I went over to the post and left an encouraging comment also ;)

Welcome to Steemit [email protected] comfortable and well received in this community. Always accept constructive suggestions and criticisms. Hope to continue sharing with all of Steemian around the world. Good luck.

Selamat datang. Semoga nyaman dan diterima dengan baik dalam komunitas ini. Selalu terima saran dan kritik yang bersifat membangun dan memberi solusi.Semoga terus bisa berbagi dengan seluruh teman Steemian di seluruh dunia. Semoga sukses.

Salam,
Regards
@zulfadliekawom

Welcome @Astronautjon to Steemit :) . I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Thank you @khunfarang! Absolutely, you as well!

Welcome to Steemit @astronautjon, I have upvoted and sent you a tip. Check my blogs if you are looking for tips on how to earn more Steem and SBD.

Why thank you for that, I've been here a little while but what the hey! I did follow and appreciate the advice.

Welcome here @astronautjon! You made a good choice

Welcome to Steemit! You will rock here! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63196.13
ETH 3385.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45