I bet you have done all of em!!

in #steem5 years ago

I can bet my house in Silicon valley and my balls that you have experienced all of these or else you have no business being on Steemit!!

  1. You were probably browsing through the web or that broke neighbor told you about Steemit and you fortunately found yourself on Steemit, then you saw the advert saying:

"You can get paid for posting."

Hmmm, you must have said to yourself:

"That's interesting....i can't wait to drain away all the money with my short witty posts."

download (4).jpeg

  1. Quickly, you rushed to the sign-up page. Inputed your chosen username but discovered it's already been chosen! Another, yet chosen!!

"Wait, who tf chooses all these names?"

Then you settled for a less attractive name.

  1. You opened your mail box, tore open the email and clicked the verification url.

"Yes!! Time to vacuum away all the money!! Boy, have you Bill Gate's number?"

Then you discovered that your account has to be approved.

"But, you should have told me earlier! Hmmm, a sign to sway my focus but I'm not going anywhere. Money must be made."

  1. Few hours or days later, you received a confirmation email from Steemit team.

"Oh, save your crap. You'll soon send me away..."

You quickly logged in through your crappy browser... Wait! You mean these rubbishes are my passwords? Not just 1 password, but passwordSssssssss!

But you still logged in.

  1. Let's get to work bob. You sipped from your glass of water because i know you have no wine.

But what should i write?

"Hmm, I'm gonna tell a story about Lincoln. Yea, everyone loves Lincoln."

You wrote just 100 words:

"Well, that's lengthy enough. This should make me $100+"

9329458_8916397img20190223wa0014jpegdd7215caf28c9e662366861ffccbd9b6_jpeg0878916564072d1aee25f1899b16b14d.jpg

Then you added 50 words more:

"Oh man, I'm gonna be f"*cking rich!"

  1. 30 minutes gone, 0 up votes.
    1 hr, 0 up votes.
    5 hr, 0 up votes.
    2 days, 0 up votes.
    1 month, 1 up vote.

"I was scammed, this Steemit ain't working...waste of time."

  1. But you continued posting, your followers began to increase. Your common sense led you to follow back. You didn't care about the money again except for the Steemit community.
  1. You began to understand the Steemit block chain and how it works. The Steem and Steem Power, you understood perfectly.
  1. Your addiction to Steemit began to be evident.

Morning --- on Steemit posting.

Noon ---- on steemit upvoting.

Evening --- oh yea, checking your wallet.

  1. Now, you love Steemit. Congratulations because you are part of the history of this wonderful Cryptocurrency.

But, don't let your wallet be dry though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68297.87
ETH 3746.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67