Write Me A Letter- A Poem by Ashtyn Nyx

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Write me a letter and spell out your intent.
Tell me how my skin reminds you of the bark of the tree we used to meet under, my arms embracing you like the branches you and I climbed.
Write me a letter telling me how the sound of my laugh is like the sound of bells when I'm nervous and shy, and rumbling thunder when exuberant and alive.
Tell me how your skin and my skin feel electrified whenever we touch. How you can feel the current of energy passing between you and me, connecting us together.
Tell me how you orbit around my soul's energy. That we are two parts of a universe, colliding together, creating an experience brand new in the equation of our lives.
Write me a letter telling me how you travel through space and time to find me, that you and I were meant to be united here, in this moment.
Write me a letter telling me how my name is like a song on your lips, one that you replay over and over again.
Write me a letter telling me what you really are thinking about when you look into my eyes. What is it that you see reflected back to you? What do you feel as my gaze meets yours?

Write me a letter so that I can respond telling you how I believe you hung the stars and the moon.
So I can tell you how your heartbeat and mine feel synchronized.
That when your hand is in mine, I feel it in my soul.
So that I can tell you when I smell your scent, I'm enthralled and captivated.
That when we are one, I am just you reflected.
So that I can tell you that your pale skin reminds me of the moon.
So that I can say

With all of my love, to my dearest one, to my love

Sort:  

thank you so much. i believe that words can manifest our reality and I wanted to make sure that when someone read this, they would feel in their hearts, the letter they wish to write someone they loved.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59488.68
ETH 2538.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52