I have a doubt on Steem post

in #steem6 years ago

Hi guys,

I need some clarification regarding posting in steemit. My doubt is if I post an article which I saw on internet with my knowledge on that same article, will it come under #cheetah and #steemcleaners to say I did identity theft or plagiarism without giving credit to the original author.

And the other thing is if i post the same post with my knowledge giving credit to the original author and a link description to the original content, then would i come with identity theft or plagiarism ?

Please clarify my doubt guys, it would be so much helpful if you provide any link to a post where i found that these information will be there.

Sort:  

you should not post content that belongs to someone else. If you find an article online you can reference it or even post a reply to that post with your comments and feeback as a post here on steem, but dont copy and paste.

Thanks for the answer @paulag, it's much helpful.

You are most welcome

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @ashokcan143! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 80 posts. Your next target is to reach 90 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63651.41
ETH 2679.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80