You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why? You've run out of Resource Credits - HF20

in #steem6 years ago

How long does it take to get out of this sandbox? I spent 2 hours writing a Thanksgiving focused post yesterday, and I still cannot post it, 24 hours later! Very disappointed in this entire experience. Pretty funny to, because I've known about the platform for a while, read it regularly, talk about it, and when I go to sign up, this is what I get! The only thing that has been prevented is quality content appearing on this platform. I cannot even imagine if I'm having this problem, what a less tech savvy person may be experiencing, potential readers, publishers and curators.

How much is the success of this platform being held back by whatever this manufactured Resource Credit Crisis is doing? I'm about to click post to this reply... wonder if it will even go live! 🤷‍♂️

Nope... had to finally just buy some SteemPower lol... so now I've paid over $30 to expedite my account opening because the $8 rate advertised on the site does not account for today's BTC price, and another few dollars for extra SteemPower. The signup page didn't disclose this, you may want to look into setting better expectations SteemIt like:

Hey new accounts cannot actually be used for anything besides 1 post, 1 comment and 5 likes... enjoy the platform, while a select few seem to be raking in real money for what appears to be posting, just for the sake of posting, probably to meet some type of algorithm's requirement to keep earning rate up... ?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64460.09
ETH 3150.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54