Crypto cloud mining question

in #steem6 years ago

Hello to all Steemians. Everyday I hear about cryptocurrency cloud mining and I am wondering:

-Is it profitable?
-What it takes to mine a crypto coin (Steem, Ethereum, bitcoin etc)?
-Do you have to own equipment or companies that I have heard do all the job?

I want to read your opinion and especially from those who have been in cloud mining.

Sort:  

Mining isn't profitable any more ,especially in Greece with our kW rates,
buying a mining contract (or cloud mining services) 99% behind there is a ponzi scheme , better stay away from that

That’s why I am asking. I read some things about cloud but I was very skeptic about them. As for mining with a home setup, I just finished some calculations and saw that it is no use... Trading, exchanges and, of course, SteemIT then! Thanks for answering my friend @rouketas!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30