You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How long will STEEMIT be around?

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

You only used the image of the tombstone so as to set me off day-dreaming.

At least they are undergoing huge upheavals with shareholders now authorised by the institutions to vote out Z

Not that I trust those who take over to be better. The only way to provide a permanent solution is for them and the other big tech to be split up into smaller pieces. Unfortunately, for that to happen, it would require a planet wide agreement that they must be controlled - and it is more likely that we'll undergo real extreme climate change, as claimed by the U.N , than for that to happen (UN only want to use it as an excuse for them to amass even more power over national governments), so, what is the solution?

There are plans afoot to alter the Web so that no corp can have our data...let's see if it works out.

Sort:  

Well the big tech companies control everything, and it is bad for us all. Look at google maps. They don't work at all anymore, but they are suppose to make a self driving car. Please just get my phone to work atleast 90 percent of the time.

If self-drive cars were independent of outside control, I'd be in favour - but not when it means the government (or maybe hackers?) can switch it off, immobilising me - or drive me to where they want me to be. I had not thought of them needing google maps...which makes me dislike them even more, since I have stayed away from google for years.

Ya, it is crazy. 3 tech companies have all the control.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63914.63
ETH 2664.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77