You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 💹 Wow, STEEM is over 1,4 $ now! Where does the journey lead to? (English/German)

in #steem7 years ago

It's funny to think about that STEEM was once around 4 $, because of some crazy hype. Now Steemit works better than ever, and is constantly improving. We will no doubt pass 4 $. I'm not even in the slightest doubt. So STEEM was once 4 $ only because of hype. I don't see why STEEM won't be at 10 $ within this year. We have better product, some good devs, a great community, maybe the best? The future is bright. That's all i'm saying.

Sort:  

If we reach $4 again, that will be a big milestone showing that the real thing can live up to the hype.

Then again - with such rapid inflation, it's very possible (likely?) to see another course correction. Especially considering that the whole altcoin ecosystem is in a bubble at the moment. caution is always wise

I don't know about all this bubble talk. Yes, everything is rising, and also shitcoins are rising, but no coins is anywhere near mainstream. I don't really think it's a bubble. I think it's increasing a bit too fast, but I still think we are in the beginning of the beginning. Steemit has 80k active users, and it's 1.50 for a STEEM..Imagine it's 1 million active users.

good points, I hope you're right

There I can only agree. I find this appraisal absolutely realistic.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63598.38
ETH 2746.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65