MANDALA

in #steem4 years ago (edited)

BC3E9ACF-8778-481F-B933-B91924F9BD28.png

Mandala - It’s not just an artwork but a therapy, a meditation. It’s about learning the impermanence of life. It’s enlightening!!

"Each person’s life is like a mandala – a vast, limitless circle. We stand in the center of our own circle, and everything we see, hear and think forms the mandala of our life." - Pema Chodron

Did you know?
Mandalas are used for a variety of religious traditions, meditation, and modern contexts. The traditional Tibetan mandala, found in Buddhism, depicts the enlightened state of Buddha through sand art. Patterns are formed on the ground using metal and a small tube to create the exact texture and organization of the grains. Creating this can take weeks, and shortly after it’s complete, it is destroyed to align with the Buddhist belief that nothing is permanent.
Source: www.invaluable.com

Since last few weeks; I was drawn to learn this sacred geometry artwork and as always, I listened to my heart and enrolled for a workshop. Since then; I find myself doing mandala meditation almost every day and that’s how I am grounding my energies.

Excited to share with you the 3 mandalas I have created so far and now there is no stopping me.

Feeling blessed ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 63782.14
ETH 3146.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55