Social Media Sites Similar to Steemit where You can earn too and steemit different version and subsidiaries

in #steem7 years ago

I love the concept of Steemit.

Since joining , I've spent many hours crafting content for peoples enjoyment. Being able to jump onto a blogging platform and start earning cash almost immediately was groundbreaking for me. Knowing people saw value in my content broke me out of a years-long, no-writing slump. I have finally found my joy again: sharing my information with you. Being heard and hearing. It's all any of us really want.

The sites I tried were:

-

Akasha


Very similar to Steemit, it uses a upvote reward system, but instead of Steem they use Ethereum

-

Patreon


You get patrons to give you money to support your creations

-

oNG.Social


Uses a share-in-the-ad-revenue system. I understand that they are going to use their own cryptocurrency system in the future but I saw no option to get paid in coins instead of fiat.

-

LBRY


LBRY is another platform with its own currency (LBC). However it differs from Steem in a major way: all LBC that is used on the platform must be purchased or mined. Like with Akasha, the only way for content creators to get some is if someone gives it to them by supporting their post.

-

Yours

Yours is possibly the most interesting of the bunch, but that could be because creator Ryan X. Charles has kept things pretty vague.

All you get when you head to his website is a brief survey asking you what kind of content you like to create, if you like curating, if you're male/female. That sort of thing.

-

Synereo

"The Future of Content Creation, Publishing and Distribution - Synereo is developing tools which allow content creators to easily monetize original works without having to turn their channels into advertisment real estate, while granting their followers the opportunity to be rewarded for getting the word out."
( http://www.synereo.com)

After this lets talk abt steemit -

steemit different version and subsidiaries -

-Steemit

-Golos

-SteemitKr

-dtube

-dmania

-dsound

Thank you for checking out this post. If you enjoyed it and want to see more, you can visit me @arorapuneet and click the follow button. I spend most of my time talking about photography, trading, and coding.

Sort:  

yes that's why steemit site is speacial

What is your most favourite site? Very good and interesting post!
Upvoted! :)

yas of cores

Great list. I bet more sites like these will launch throughout the next few years.

Very interesting post..glad that I found you..which one is the best for a newbie in cryptocurrency? like this steemit is more simple and no need to buy crypto to start...I just join for 3 days & enjoying steemit so much already :)

Wowwww! Sweetheart, I love what you wrote about steemit and the way you wrote it;-

Since joining , I've spent many hours crafting content for peoples enjoyment. Being able to jump onto a blogging platform and start earning cash almost immediately was groundbreaking for me. Knowing people saw value in my content broke me out of a years-long, no-writing slump. I have finally found my joy again: sharing my information with you. Being heard and hearing. It's all any of us really want.

Thanks Dear for also briefly discribing other platforms like steemit, and it is clear Steemit is the best.

Thanks a lot dear

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📈 24h📉 7d
AMPSynereo0.539$9.34%-18.08%
ETHEthereum1064.650$4.36%-6.0%
GOLOSGolos0.289$5.6%-10.67%
LBCLBRY Credits0.623$8.02%-26.56%
STEEMSteem5.953$2.06%9.45%

Благодарим за дополнительную информацию. We thank you for additional information

Yours seems to be a dating app with all those questions lol I mean Are you M/F? What are you interested in?

Thanks for the list. Have you tried them all? Could you share your experiences and maybe say which one you like most, and why?

Great site, this is just beginning of Facebook's migration.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60334.00
ETH 2571.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56