A Story

in #steem6 years ago

Screenshot_2018-05-28-22-21-42-147_com.instagram.android.jpg
Part 1

“I am still waiting for snow to fall. It doesn't really feel like Christmas at all.
Beep. Beep. I received this text from Palash. I know him over a year now. I feel he tells the truth when he says he loves me. But I can't love him back. Why am I not able to love him back? That's not important at this moment for this is not a story about us. This is his story and I belong nowhere in it. This is a story of a time when we had not met. This is a story of a time when fresh out of school, he had left his hometown to embrace the wider world. Bangalore beckoned him.
Life in Bangalore, at his engineering college and hishostel was a mixed bag. He tells me bits and parts about his life away from Kolkata now and then, but one night he told me something which affected me so much that I still remember all of it.
Palash was into music big time and he could talk incessantly about it. Sometimes at night he would sing romantic numbers to me. I wouldn‘t lie; it did feel special but there isn't much space or time to elaborate on me and Palash. In Palash's words: There was an episode in my life which I want you to know. This happened during the first year of college when some of us had formed a band and one day I was auditioning
students for the female vocalist. That's when I first met Ishita.
"She was really attractive and she sang well. Though she wasn't as good as it needs to become the lead, she sure had made a big impression on me. A little background check on her helped me know she had a boyfriend. But that didn't deter my enthusiasm in trying to get to know her better.
I tried all sorts of tricks, new and old to woo her, to hold her attention, to make my presence felt. She behaved like I didn‘t exist for her! When I gave her a box of chocolates she gave them away to her gang of friends. She didn't bother to accept the rest of the gifts. Then one day miracle happened." Ishita came and sat beside me in the library. She smiled and we started talking. From being students of the same college we became acquainted and then slowly we became friends. I started liking her more each passing day. About a week or two later a motorbike came inside the college grounds. A sturdy boy who was riding it came towards me. His eyes were burning with rage. I was totally confused and taken aback when he stopped right infront of me. He demanded to know what my relation with lshita was. I understood he must be Ishita's boyfriend. He pushed me hard. I clenched my jaws but kept my calm. Meanwhile Ishita arrived there. But before she could intervene I made a stupid, hot-headed mistake. “I love Ishita”, I heard myself say in disbelief. Smash! My face was punched so hard i fell on the ground. Instantly I got up and punched Ishita's boyfriend so hard on the stomach that he let out a loud moan. Then my eyes fell on Ishita and I froze. She was looking hard into my eyes and her eyes had so much hatred, that can't even be explained in words. I felt very weak.
Ishita's boyfriend and his friends whom I hadn't noticed before punched me, kicked me and then left me unconscious in a pool of blood. When I gained senses I was lying on a hospital bed.
Next part tomorrow. Keep reading have a nice week

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63345.39
ETH 3130.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48