You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem - As controversial as the Soft Fork was, it was probably the right move...

in #steem4 years ago

All I know is that this current pissing match has got me wishing I hadn't bought Steem again a few weeks back. I have gotten screwed (in the long haul and short) every time I buy Steem...maybe I will finally learn, for me, its poison.

Sort:  

You are only 'screwed' if you lock in the loss. Depending on how things shake out, there is a decent chance steem is higher in the future again. Especially if there is another altseason.

As one who bought their first $1000 worth of Steem at $3, screwed is very appropriate. Steem is a screwing machine. I just feel stupid for wandering back into its clutches again.

Ah yes, that is a bit higher than current prices and a long ways to go from here. Fortunately (or unfortunately) had you bought any number of other altcoins at that same time, you likely would have seen similar returns, outside of a few rare out-performers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68845.40
ETH 3281.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65