One Year on Steemit

in #steem6 years ago

So I completed a year on Steemit, thanks to @Steemboard for the notification. I was much more excited at first, then not much tbh.

I arrived to Steemit when I was looking for an alternative to YouTube after they deleted my channel with no proper justification. I was thrilled to find an alternative that can host the videos and make them available across platforms, especially embedding them on my site and blogs.

The step YouTube did was devastating, over 500 very important video clips documenting what Mainstream Media would never show about the reality of events in Syria. 6 Million views, tens of millions of minutes watched, over 6000 subscribers, everything gone.

Before D.tube I found Vid.me, everything was perfect there but they couldn't afford to continue and again they're gone. Unfortunately, D.tube turned out not to be as much reliable, after a while the videos stop to play. The only savior for now is BitChute.

Aside from the video hosting platform, the earnings from Steemit were not very bad 1 year ago, later on they decided to cut on the payments and their latest decision killed the revenue and rendered it completely useless. When a quality Steemit member would upvote your post there would be a quality reward in SBD, then they decided to disregard any weight members who worked hard climbing the ladder would weigh and everybody's vote is equal now...

Google Adsense did some changes to their algorithm as well and similarly the rewards dropped dramatically, we used to get anywhere between $0.06 to $1.20 per click, and now $0.04 is for 6 clicks, as per their own record!

The topic of my sites are not favorable to the Pentagon's tools, we present the info they try to hide. No wonder their tools are punishing us. Same goes for FB, Twitter and others not showing our posts in default feeds.

As of now and not counting this post I have: 730 posts here, including the videos, 831 comments and 20.61 Steem power...! I did start a Power Down a couple of weeks ago, at least convert those Steem into something useful, but this is more like a luxury writing here now than to try make a living.


Some of the many useless badges.


Other useless badges.

If someone would like to donate in any sort, you can do so here, or DM on Twitter, or go to the Donate page on the site: https://www.syrianews.cc/donate/.


Follow @ArabiSouri
on Twitter: Arabi Souri
SyriaNews: www.syrianews.cc

Donations are highly appreciated, just click on the Donate button via PayPal or Credit Card: Donate

#Syria #Iran #Russia #Wahhabism #Zionism #alQaeda #FSA #Nusra #ISIS #Terrorism #Saudi #Qatar #Israel #Net #Neutrality #Mainstream #MSM #Control

upvote resteem.gif

Sort:  

I've also noticed a huge drop in the revenues here that's why I'm not contributing as much as I was planning to. It's a pity, but I highly appreciate your posts and almost resteem each one of them. Keep up the good work and expose the enemies of Syria.

Yes, a pity. There were high hopes in this platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82