You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: $300 Billion Class Action Lawsuit Against Facebook & Google For Causing Crypto Price Crash in 2018! Sign Up Here!

in #steem5 years ago

Its pretty perverse to suggest that preventing speech by banning ads is an exercise of freedom of speech!
When companies have such a monopoly position they are restricting freedom of speech by preventing ads. When those ads are from competitors then its illegal anti-competitive behaviour.

Sort:  

I have often heard that freedom of speech does not extend to private spaces - which includes websites. E.g. You have the right to freedom of speech, but not the right to come into my house and say whatever you like.. In the sense that I can opt to eject you for whatever reason I choose. I guess you would know more about how the law operates in that regard than most people though, I am interested to hear your thoughts on that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67743.75
ETH 3805.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.53