You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bonds Update 28/12/17

in #steem7 years ago

I like the idea that you are actual human operators doing all of this. So I support it and in the future I will likely send a small tip, but cannot right now as everything is either powering up or in savings. Though I've followed you and will keep an eye out for you, good luck with the project!

PS Bummer about the whale.. Not sure why you got flagged when others seem to get by with botting and you're real human users? Not sure what the problem is, I don't really get it. Anyways.. Good luck to you.

Sort:  

Cheers @apolymask- I detest bots, they are so impersonal, which is a shame on a platform like STEEMIT where there is a lot of very human, personal stuff being created and curated.
I remember the disappointment when checking my Blogger stats back in the day, thinking I had an actual visitor, only to find it was a Google spider or spambot.
Please don't feel pressured to use the @bonds services- I'm not into begging for tips- the services are priced fairly so that anyone can use them, and we are also in the 'building STEEM Power' phase like you, so we understand completely...

WRT the Whale- ah, there are a handful of 'presonalities' on here who want to run the show, but to be honest, the people who can see the benefit of my offering far outweigh any aquatic negativity...

I also dislike the idea of bots for the most part. I'm somewhat open minded to it though I think it opens the doors for a lot of abuse, though on the other hand not totally sure how you could stop it without much more strict identity verification which I also would dislike..

And no worries I don't feel pressured, I just like supporting stuff that I agree with. There's another guy on here who does similar to you and i tipped him as well and I think one other person too.. So.. It's just something I like to do if I can when I come across someone doing somthing I support.

And yeah.. I hear some day they plan to sort of "free" the system entirely, so I assume that would include the whales.. Yet.. Then we'll just have different whales.. So.. Who knows.. Kinda hard to escape that entirely either, some of this stuff seems somewhat inherent in the system as long as man continues to be spiritually less evolved, though the more we evolve I think the less we'll see of predatory and unjust actions on others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57159.76
ETH 2351.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38