Help buying some steem?

in #steem7 years ago

I'm trying to help my father buy some steem from blocktrades and he got his code and then put it into coinbase and put the amount in and the code and when he clicks the proceed button it says invalid email or BTC address..
Anyone have any idea what we're doing wrong? I've never done this before but we followed numerous tutorials and for some reason it doesn't seem to be working and I'm not sure if we missed something or what..?

Sort:  

In these situation I try to transfer a small amount and if everything is perfect, I proceed with higher amounts. Like while transferring my sbd to poloniex, first I transfer only 1 sbd, if that reflects in my poloniex account. I proceed further.

I don't know, but I resteemed your question in the hope that someone who does know will answer.

Thanks nxtblg! I appreciate it! :) I think your resteem helped!

huh, not sure why it wouldn't work but like you said maybe coin base is overloaded right now. As long as you put the correct Block Trades BTC address that you generated onto coin base it should work. Maybe wait a little while and try again.

Yeah I told him to try again before he goes to sleep. I'm pretty certain it's a problem on their end now after researching it a bit. It's a bummer cause he's been trying for a while to buy and now that steem went down he was ready and it's not working.. So definitely a bummer but hopefully it works before he goes to sleep or he gets another chance tomorrow or some other time. I think he just needs to be patient and keep trying.

Sorry dear, I have no idea about this.
Please please plsease.... help anyone

Thanks anyways.

welcome brother

Nice post.I respect you very much because you contribute to steemit.I will do activities like you.I would like to extend the steemit.😃😃😃

I will give you reesteem to give more coverage to your question my friend.

In the Steem account name, you have to make sure you type the username with no @ and no caps, for example in your case it would be apolymask then you just copy/paste the generated address from blocktrade in Coinbase's send option.

Thanks for trying, but he didn't even type in his account name it was automatically in there by default so it should be right..

you are doing good job.steem is our future.keep going with steem

I am fairly new to crypto but i do have coinbase... i do not think steem is available from coinbase. check this out https://steemit.com/steem/@steampunkpowered/where-and-how-to-buy-steem hope this helps

Pretty sure coinbase works all the tutorials were for coinbase, but thanks to your link I dug deeper and found a page where a lot of other people are having the same problem and it appears to be on coinbases side..
Maybe going through bittrex will solve it. Thanks!

most likely due to the update at BlockTraders. I hope you got rid of your problem. I do not know how to solve @apolymask

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59096.52
ETH 2516.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46