Are you a newbie? Check this out!

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

download.png

The good intentions of the steem blockchain cannot be over-emphasised and the steemit platform only but buttress this point. As a newbie on the steemit platform, you have equal opportunity to be heard, upvoted and followed when compared to your elders in the community.

PicsArt_01-27-11.18.30.jpg

It is not a question of how long but how far ( compare the picture above and below) as far as steemit is concerned, so you've got to know what you are here to do.

PicsArt_01-27-11.26.40.jpg

Although I joined this January, so you can still class me as a newbie but honestly I think am a newbie with a little bit of experience.

So why should you listen to me? Simply because, for the few weeks I have spent so far, I have being actively involved in the affairs of the community and this has seen my reputation soar to as high as 38 and if things go according to plan, I expect to hit mark 40 by the close of the weekend.

Having said this, My desire is to be a part community where every body can grow, be happy and fairly rewarded for their effort regardless of their reputation or whether they are just starting out.

So here is what you want to do if you like to rise through the ranks rapidly and ultimately achieve your goals and dreams in the process

  1. Recognize what makes you tick

    Now that you are here, you must make a decide what your strong points are and your profile bio must reflect this. You may have many passion but it is important you know what you can do best, as for me I know I can write about anything and my drawing is not too bad. So discover yourself.

  2. Introduceyourself post

    After identifying your strong points, you should do an #introduceyourself post as your first post because people would want to know about you, your story, how you find steemit, how you will contribute to the community, your expectations and hobbies amongst other interests.
    Although am guilty of this but yes I still recommend you make it your first post. ( well, it's in my plans to do it in the near future, so stay tuned)

  3. Get busy and be consistent

    I can not stress the importance of this, so I encourage you to invest your time and effort to the community. For example, I spend nothing less than 12hours per day online because my orientation has come to be that I can get any information I need from this platform and I have found this to be so true.

  4. Read other people's articles and make confident comments

    This is also very important as a newbie because honestly I think this is your best chance to get rewarded. However, you must pay close attention here, make sure you read the article carefully and make confident but honest comments on the article.
    If you do this, I promise you the author won't be able to look past your comment without upvoting you. I have used this trick over and over again and it has worked and is still working.
    Don't make rational comments just to get upvotes. It is very dangerous, so take heed!

  5. Follow whoever you choose to

    Just don't follow people because they have high reputation alone, follow people who create quality contents consistently of whichthey could be a good photographer, traveller or artist.
    Note don't judge people by their language, race or spoken English, so try to show respect to every one you encounter on this platform, it's a rare privilege, acknowledge it.

  6. Post articles every other day atleast

    This will help you to gain easy recognition and also build your followers base in the process. However, make sure you post quality content ( what I mean is that before you even write that article, try to brood over it for some while, it will help you to organise, make good choice of words and even realise new perspective and ideas on that topic).

  7. Other things on your to-do-list are upvoting your followers post as well as comments , manage your use of upvotes to avoid exceeding your bandwidth and try to resteem some articles you find interesting. Another thing is to use the proper tags relevant to your post, it gives it a wider visibility and a better chance of getting higher returns on the post.

Don't forget to protect your active keys, you can find this details under permission in your blog page.

Don't forget to use the word 'PLEASE' as nobody owes you anything, it's just a transfer of love and affection.

This tips are a good starting point for YOU as a newbie on this platform. I wish you a fruitful time on steemit

So keep steeming, keep dreaming until next time.

Thanks for reading this post, I hope you get one or two hints. Please save it.

Please Upvote. Follow, Comment and Resteem

Thanks!

Sort:  

thanks for the help, hope it will be usefull

sure, just try to dedicate some time to it and I promise you very soon you will see results

He had some very good tips, Number 4 and 5 are two that I wish more people would follow. Commenting, real comments, can make all the difference in a person's reputation. And #5, there are people from all over the world here on steemit. I think that is very important that people understand.

Thanks for taking the time to look at this article. Really appreciate your good assessment of the points I made sire. Hoping to gain more tips from you in order to grow in this community as well

A very excellent post, and as I mentioned in a comment to one of your viewers, i really think 4 and 5 are extremely important, not just for new users, but for anyone truly hoping to grow on steemit.

I can't but agree with you. Thanks for your comment. It is much appreciated

welcome to steemit

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steem. Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.
Also get to know more about Steem reading the Steem Blue Paper and share your feedback on our Steem Blue Paper Awareness Initiative
All the Best!!!

This is really great advice. Thank you for sharing this! Also you are very committed. Well done you!!

Thanks dear, I really appreciate you taking the time out to read my post. I hope to hear from you on how to grow more in this community and contribute more

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56608.36
ETH 2976.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15