You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What To Do When You Are Stuck - 5 Great Ways To Get Ideas On What To Write On Steemit ...… Plus A Special Bonus For You

in #steem8 years ago

I love this article! Lets get the creativity steeming :-)
Here are my top ways that I generate ideas for a post:

  1. Scroll through all of my old photos. Like they say, a picture is worth 1000 words...which means that I can write thousands of words on a few pictures ;)
  2. Like you mentioned, I read a lot, especially other peoples posts. However, in the work week I may not have that much time. Thats why I listen to podcasts and audiobooks instead of the radio during my work commute (about an hour each day). It is really inspiring to hear other peoples stories.
  3. If Im just staring at the computer waiting for a story to come out, but its not happening, I grab some water and snacks and head out on an adventure. Something interesting is bound to happen, or at least I can clear my head and something will be sparked again (im currently writing this on a bathroom break during an impromtu road trip up to Mt Shasta in CA for the weekend)
  4. I make a list of topics that I want to write about on my phone. Ideas some constantly, but they go just like that, so this list is a nice way to remember all of the blog ideas that Ive had during the day.
    Steem on and lets inspire each other through our exchange and collaboration of ideas!
Sort:  

Thanks so much for the compliment. You rock. I probably should start listening to some audio files too. I've always had a bias for texts but I could use some podcasts for my transit time too.
I'm glad you took the time to write this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61092.62
ETH 2666.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62