Request for content filter on Steemit

in #steem7 years ago

Really I don't know who to write this post to, I guess that if a powerful Whale might read it and forward it to the developers, well, I would be very, very grateful.

You see, we don't all like the same things and some of us would rather not see certain content on Steemit.com but, of course, I understand that this is a public writing platform and everybody is welcome. And so it should be.

But I would welcome a "Filter" that lets me choose tags that describe what I don't want to see.


filtering-clipart-canstock21568728.jpg

Normally, I would just not read or respond to posts on religion etc., etc., but when I read a post of Jeff Berwick and I like this post very much and then I'm confronted with a totally rude bible basher who is insulting not only Jeff, but indirectly me and other people as well, then my blood starts to boil.

I think that religion and religious people should also have their say on Steemit, but it would be only fair that if people like me (I was against religion and renounced being a Christian at the age of 19) can block or filter all members, posts, replies and comments with religious issues.

In real life I would do everything in my power to avoid religious people and since it can be said now that the internet IS real life, well, I would like this choice on the internet as well.

I've been writing on most writing platforms since 2009 and I have never encountered such rudeness that the bible bashers, Christians and Jesus followers display on this platform.

So please, please, let us have such a filter!

Thank you very much in advance!

@antje

Sort:  

You can "mute" people if you don't want to see their posts.

I doubt there could be a filter based on comments, it would require an AI to determine if the post had mentioned something in a religious context.

Obviously, you could just avoid Articles that use the Religion tag in them.

Congratulations @antje! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60231.85
ETH 3263.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43