You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Steem] So long and thanks for all the fish

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

So much here... well you said it all really and I agree with everything. For me it's like I had a thought one night when I was deciding if I should buy more STEEM to make my votes worth more. I thought to myself "why do I have to keep adding money?"
It just didn't feel like to have to keep paying to keep up the account - which for me to be clear is voting on other's content is very important to me. I did earn STEEM with contests and upvotes so I guess I was a lucky one but the irony that my vote was still worth 2 cents even after that just got on my nerves. In that way it became very "pay to play" feeling to me. Even after my account at one point was worth $200 my vote was still 2 cents. Then I just thought well this is a crappy investment return if I were to look at it coldly and businesslike. The great things are like you said curie is like a shining light but curie can't carry everyone and shouldn't be expected to. I do really like the people I've met on here and have been wondering how to keep in touch because well I just adore you and calluna and a few others. Anyhow free flow thought, kinda not positive. Sorry John :(

Sort:  

Its actually too good a business model for the people NOT writing, its the writers and curators who suffer, the ones who just want earn by working hard.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59856.14
ETH 2986.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63