Steem has slowed down interest gained on Steem Power, What Gives?

in #steem8 years ago

I've been monitoring my steem power today, and it has only gone up by .004 in the last 2 hours. Also it has hardly increased in the last 3 days. I have over 500 steem, so I should be earning more on my interest. I was wondering if anyone has noticed this as well, or if it is some kind of glitch.

Sort:  

it all depends on what and when you are voting.

Now that I think of it, thats actually really good, it means the value of the steem coin is going to go way up.

it didnt do that before. That means we have to work to earn steem power?!?

I clarify that what earns interest is the SP, if you have Steem you could lose up to 0.19% per day due to market fluctuation, that's what I read in the White Paper.

I think maybe you missed the news about the hard fork on Tuesday. It changed the interest/inflation rate.

Yeah, must have. I've only been paying a small amount of attention to steem for the last several months.

You can find relevant info about the changes in several posts from @steemitblog.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41