You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The EIP and how curation will matter again - a.k.a false hopes

in #steem5 years ago

To clarify, I am playing around with an autovoter when I am going to be extended AFK.

As much as I care about honest curation, I also don't want to be left behind again. My saving grace before was Utopian and I busted my ass for those rewards.

Now, since that's gone, I have to think adapt and being an idealist didn't seem to work for me in the past.

There is a pull between what the system rewards and what I believe to be the ideal. Until the system matches the ideal, it is compelling to at least adabt a hybrid approach to voting (mixed auto and manual).

Personally, I think the ideal is if you don't have anything meaningful to vote. Don't vote. But let's be realistic. Who really is going to do that?

Is this wrong? I'm still thinking that through.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I dropped it in the post a few times, but let me push you a bit harder towards checking out @curangel for those extended AFK times ;)
The returns are way better than nothing, and not much worse than a non-optimized autovoting setup. And you can be sure that your stake is used for the good of all the platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 59067.30
ETH 2504.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44