You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Dollar Stability Enhancements

in #steem8 years ago

"As the Steem Dollar supply grows from 3% to 5% the percent of author rewards paid in Steem Dollars will go from 50% to 0% and the percent paid as liquid STEEM will go from 0% to 50%. "

Fantastic idea. Kudos!

Not so fond of the Bail-in idea. For me, I'm in the boat here, so it won't affect me hardly at all. I like having SP or just converting to ST. But it's a matter of the freedom to do what one desires. I know this idea is in the best interest of Steemit as a whole, but isn't it a bit on the draconian side too?

How about including a percentage of market cap in the formula for whether authors get SD or ST? This way, regardless of how much the market cap drops, the amount of SD being issued will adjust accordingly... or did I miss something? :)
I realize that on one hand it's sorta six of one half-dozen of the other. But adjusting the payout is a lot different than pulling from someone's savings. Perhaps it's more a matter of principle than practicality, but principle matters.

Thanks for your hard work on this.

Sort:  

Assume all sbd printing stopped. Assume market cap keeps falling. At some point you must convert to steem forcefully.

Thanks Dan,

Is that even possible? I guess ST would have to drop quite precipitously for that to happen. Pretty unlikely, but I see your point. No sense sending the whole project into a nosedive.

Hi Dan, I have a question around why there is a 7 day delay on converting SBD to STEEM on the platform? I could achieve this nearly immediately on Bittrex.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64512.68
ETH 2615.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82