You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: People Rank - Using Page Rank Algorithm for Better Curation and Rewards

in #steem8 years ago

People not understanding the curation rewards is a very simple UI problem.

Lol, I can see you are not an experienced developer. No offense. But that would lead to all sorts of misunderstandings.

Sort:  

Haha, it's true - I'm not a developer.

But the opacity of the current interface is already leading to all sorts of misunderstandings. It's also leading to people "wasting" their votes on trending articles. I don't know, maybe that's the point.

What are the misunderstandings that would be so egregious?

@biophil, I am very very sleepy so this reply may not be so great. In short, the masses won't ever understand it, the cognitive load is too high. K.I.S.S.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67203.60
ETH 3513.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20