1000 DAYS OF STEEM : Day 15 - Mini Challenge #1 - Translation Software

in #steem4 years ago (edited)

Hello Steem Community and Thanks for the New Challenge and platform to outgrow and connect with people.

Let's talk about the challenge and topic

-------------TRANSLATION SOFTWARE--------------

Find the link to the software here :- https://apps.apple.com/in/app/itranslate-translator/id288113403

So to be honest I have never used a standalone software for translation, but I have used Google Translate for translation.

Only once I have used an App when I was in Germany for Business Tour and it was hard to convey my message.

So here is a short story behind the software used and here it goes.

I was in my Hotel and it was around 3:00 AM, I was not getting sleep due to Jet lag so I thought why not to visit a pub or bar.

So I googled about a retro pub and booked a cab, cab came and I was there at the bar in no time. As it was too late the bar was closed from outside but I was able to hear music noise from inside of the bar, I tried knocking the door but no luck, no one opened and entertained me. I was sad and disheartened and suddenly a guy was passing by the Bar, I stopped him and asked him whether he can help me but as the person was from Germany(Local Guy)as our language was not common so he said Sorry! I don't know English. I opened the translator which is iTranslate App on my iPhone.

Here is how the app look like.

IMG_1412.PNG

So I asked him "If he can help me in getting inside the Bar" with the help of translator.

IMG_1413.PNG

He said sure and tried to knock the door but as it was too late, He said that "I think they won't open".

I thanked him and booked the cab and came back to Hotel.

Note:-

Is the software helpful - Yes, very much as it has many language open and is available on iWatch platform also.

The only thing about the app is it is limited and you need to buy the membership to access the full app. I would like to see more free application where we can have all the access without doing any payment.

Apart from this the Application is useful and easy to use.

Please share your thoughts also if you have use the same or any other software.

Sort:  

Nice post, Ankit. I also use iTranslate quite often.

It's great that you are participating in mini challenge.

I just want to suggest that, you can avoid using the shopping game tags in such post as its not relevant.

Hey Ankit , Can i use this app in Android?.

Not really but you can use other app on android

Hi @ankitwish,
Really helpful App. Does it support Kanada language?

Yes it does Sanjeev.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34