Buy STEEM with bitcoin on steemit.com Step by Step

in #steem7 years ago

I'm a beginner of steemit and wanna to get some STEEM. This is what I did step by step:

1. Go to our own Wallet on steemit.com and click "BUY STEEM OR STEEM POWER"

  • As it says, I should send bitcoins to designated bitcoin address and then I will get corresponding amount of STEEM.

  • According to estimates, if I send 0.001 bitcoins, I should receive 6.961 STEEM at that time.

2. Then I sent 0.001 bitcoins to the designated address - 1CYGtBwC2vyHaj1VAP8SRUSAKzxdqXms4x

  • STEEM balance was 4.899 in my wallet at that time:

3. After 1 confirmation of the transaction

  • Transaction history in my wallet was updated, but the Amount of received STEEM was 7.091(original estimation was 6.961)

  • STEEM balance was also updated to 11.990(11.990 - 4.899 = 7.1)

Buying STEEM with bitcoin on steemit.com is quite convenient, as I see it.

Sort:  

I'm glad it's been a smooth experience for you so far. Knowing how to get more Steem is definitely a very important aspect of Steemit!

Welcome! This is great. Enjoy SteemIt. I had to figure all this out after I had been here for a while.

Having so much fun right now :)

Useful helpful how to. Welcome to steemit.

Thanks need to know this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64076.80
ETH 3516.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64