Steemit repaired my car! (First part)

in #steem8 years ago

A while ago I damaged my car a bit, enough to not be able to drive it safely.
After that the steemit payout happend, had about 100 usd worth and I choosed to transform it into STEEM.
A week after (When it arrived) it was worth 300!! That was more than enough to repair it so I powered up a small amount and sold the rest for bitcoin and then fiat ( Inevitabily 😞. ).

Here is a pic of the initial impression:
13555885_10209665426010377_1051553933_o86138.jpg

I first expected that the damage was a bit smaller but after going deeper I found a few things more to do. On monday ill have the second batch of pieces.
In the mean while I have some pictures about the unmount-fight I had and the first piece I already mounted.

Dat evil rod


13815118_10209835694306978_688594058_ndac11.jpg

After half hour trying to unmount the tie-rod i realised that i need more space, and that there is also few more things.i have to change.
Took down the strut 13819592_10209844432485427_1417472773_n9fe7b.jpg
and started again fighting with the tie rod, few hours have passed and I already tried to use strenght, heat with gasol flame, cut it with different things, hit it with a hammer.
masina1f66ef.jpg
a376e15.jpg

Ofcourse it didn't work so I investigated a bit further and also bought a special tool to disarm it, after that I mounted the first half of the rod:
a4530c4.jpg

Here are a couple pics with what may give you an idea about how that thing had to get extracted.
a26032b.jpg
a1bbda4.jpg

And now im waiting (till monday) for the second and last batch of pieces, I'm doing my best trying to recover the pictures and add them to the next post with a fully detailed new piece mounting and the running phase :P.

Sort:  

It's pretty amazing that we're able to translate steem into physical goods and services. Glad you got it fixed.

Yeah, and I'm very happy, was getting sick of bicycle to work and back.

Hey! You're featured in Golden Nuggets # 1 Great post and very inspiring to see people put steem to real use! Keep killin' killah!

Thank you very much ! I'll do my best ;).

I love seeing how steemit is making peoples lives better. Enjoy having your car back on the road.

Awesome! I'm going to be using steem earnings to get a replacement cat on my car. This is a big relief because I'm due for inspection in September!

Hahaha steemit filling our car-gaps, I was really lucky that I held, it was a really big itch to hold longer even if I would had liked to, it would had been over 2000 USD if I held but I regret nothing.

Cool post andu. Are you working in your own shop or a friends?

I have a couple mechanic buds that have and they have this place where they do shits to their cars, was lucky with them :p.

This is a great idea, writing about mechanics. I do a lot of this and I absolutely love your verification! :D

I didn't expected to make a post about it so haven't done so many pics, I have more which I need to manage to get from the broken phone.
I promise the second part will have more pictures and better detailed info.

Awesome dude! Your car runs on steem now. At least partly..

Actually more than partly, I still have left enough to fill about half of the tank, so it will be integraly running with steem for atleast a week :3.

@calva upvote my buddies post please.

You made me regret a while ago flagging calva.

Hi andu, lets play poker
@calva poker

🂷🂽🃞🃄🂴
@calva1:🂵🂶
@andu:🃅🂣

I cannot see properly but i guess you won, alright calva, bot or not you earned my vote, lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55528.94
ETH 2373.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36