You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's Steem Doing? What Are We Doing? Something Meaningful for Society, or Just Getting and Moving Money Around?

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

IMO...Steemit and Minds are the West's first attempt at a Social Credit system. I'm aware of what I'm suggesting here and if I'm right one will be hard pressed to find more duplicitous platforms.
I'll argue my case and concede I may be wrong. The Chinese attempt at Social Credit is a digital tracking of everything you do. Steemit's tracking system is extensive and so is Minds...
S.C. is there to herd people into behavior our overlords find acceptable. The trending page on Steemit is filled with mindless banality which suits our overlord agenda--basically, anything that promotes consumption and competition.
Intense flagging and shaming of those who go against the wishes of overlord rule. Steemit flags those whose opinions go against the established ownership.
Making money and its ownership the sole arbiter of value and ethics. The controlling overlords in China rule via control of currency via the central banking cartels...it's a 'will to power' based solely on controlling 'money from nothing'...Steemit's primary ethic and source of value is by holding the most Steem (and creating it from nothing).
Now, the tragedy here, from my perspective, is that Steemit and Steem could really solve the coming unemployment epidemic which will come upon humanity this century. But to do so the means of earning would have to change. I suggest tracking time spent on the platform co-ordinated with any countries minimum wage laws. In B.C. if I spend 10 hours a day on steemit I would earn about 150.00. Content would be an added extra based on hierarchical talents--those who do great work should earn more. Those who shitpost only get the minimum wage.
Again, within the whole crypto sphere Steemit is the only thing I've come across that actually does something that could solve humanities coming nightmare and it's a shame the owners have squandered​ that potential.
That's likely because our overlords​ are not what they seem and in reality don't give a shit about humanity and in fact,​ view us as their slaves...
A rare Resteem...

Sort:  

Steemit and Minds are the West's first attempt at a Social Credit system

Creepy, but could be indeed ;)

Yes, the mindless crap that gets rewarded is an overflow that duplicates what already is in society. We're a replica of the world we're trying to get away from, at least for some of us. Those who buy votes don't seem to care to create something better, more virtuous and deserving of respect and admiration.

Dan, the inventor of the chain, has ideas on UBI. He left though, but he was a cool and smart guy who supported me a lot in my early days, and then the flags came because I got too popular writing about important subjects that others found "worthless" and would hurt the influx of the masses into the platform... because quality information that makes you think and learn is not valuable or helpful to bring people in... lol.

"influx of masses into the platform"...LOL.
Thanks for the chuckle:)

A bit more on UBI and Steemit. But first I do know that individuals are not free to do whatever they want and that the state and its laws are our overarching templates. I don't see the state ending anytime soon which is why I suggest a public banking blockchain to implement a type of UBI if we take unemployment and the coming takeover of labor by A.I. seriously (which we don't)...
Okay, so, it's monsooning in Vancouver and I know it! Now if I don't want to get soaked when I go outside there are things I must do beyond just knowing it's pouring rain. The same goes for UBI and such. The point is that I see no indication that the Steemit blockchain did anything to make UBI more than an idea. One of the main criteria for a UBI would be authentication of identity otherwise the system would be laden with fraud and it's here I see the biggest incongruence between ideas and action. Steemit, it seems to me, is, for the most part, a place where anonymous bloggers with none or no credentials offer up endless advice and pontification. So much so that it comes across as propaganda enforced by a flagging system based on how much money one has (LAME) along with being antithetical to freedom of expression. Please note that I seldom ever offer up advise on my blog and ALL metaphysics discussed are framed within speculation. Andrew Mark is my real name and I have endless videos proving that I am who I am.
Yikes, the same can't be said for Steemit where it's so much fun for males to have fake female profiles! Woo-hoo! What a lark these fellows are!!! But, alas, not everyone is amused although this is speculation on my part and I only suspect.
In the end, these issues make Steemit boring and inauthentic, in my opinion.

This is awesome @andrewmarkmusic, if steem payouts are reorganized, Steem can solve the world's most pressing challenges of poverty and unemployment. Thanks to steem, we are doing an amazing job for 13 young girls who didn't have anything to do.

I saw the potential of Steemit immediately but because both hemispheres of my brain function rather well I also saw the Frankenstein inculcated within it. That is the blindness and banality of the venture anarcho-capitalists, who, as I've mentioned, didn't seem to see the duplicity of being the very same thing that they rage against... The Federal Reserve. A private moneymaking pyramid scheme which enriches the top of the pyramid. I have little tolerance for this blindness and duplicity (and usury).
What would need to happen to slay the Frankenstein within? A public bank would need to create a social media blockchain and use it as a means of financial distribution for a new non-debt currency. The blockchain itself would be a tool of education at its best with guild-like groupings. I see it as an integral part of a NEW EARTH COMMONS civilization with Four Pillars which need to be adhered to and in this sense, I'm arguing alongside the most important person on the planet right now: Dr. E. Michael Jones, although, as a Gnostic, I reject any move towards ecclesiastical theocracy within the New Earth Commons as the template for it has to be SECULARISM although a spiritual secularism to be sure.
http://andrewmarkmusic.com/?p=673
And those blind narcissistic venture anarcho-capitalists? They can choose to live in the stripped-down​ commercial capitalist side of The New Earth Commons in a Star Trekkian commercial society dedicated to solving civilizations most intractable problems. However, we over in the Shire like commons will be having way more fun:D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04