You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM/HIVE - Huobi Global also announces they will support HIVE airdrop

in #steem4 years ago

Dumbass here...Please correct me where I'm wrong: when the chain forks and the wallets are photoed and duplicated it means everyone has doubled the number of coins they have. what they have in Steem on Steemit will remain and those amounts will be mirrored on Hive?
If this is the case then why wouldn't Sun do this?
I side note on this is any ethical concerns about these kinds of forks. It looks to me that they benefit large stakeholders way more than anyone else?

Sort:  

It's a 1:1 airdrop. So yes, the more steem you have the more HIVE you would get. This fork is being done specifically to get rid of the large stake Sun owns, which is why they are trying to exclude his stake from the airdrop. Even if he were to get 3-4 million worth of HIVE airdropped, that is better than the 80 million or so he owns currently.

Thanks! I for one will be more pissed if Ned finds a way of cashing in:P
Sun's just acting like another toxic predator but in my mind, NED is a Judas! That's my reasoning anyway...

BTW: if I'm understanding this correctly I can see that the Hive team would be quite annoyed with Sun cashing in. Any tracking of Ned's actions during this fork?

The known Inc accounts will not be included. I'm sure they will try to get some on exchanges to be included though. It's happening too fast to get the powered up stake onto the exchanges though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62841.54
ETH 3040.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92