STEEM in top 10 soon?

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

image.png

If you have been following me for some time, you probably noticed one of my recent posts, where I've been sharing my crypto-portfolio. STEEM/SBD was 20% of my portfolio by that time and though almost all coin did pretty good for last week seems like STEEM did the best and now takes up as much as 35%.

Listing on Huobi?

I've noticed multiple posts explaining STEEM price pump to the fact that STEEM has been listed on Huobi, the 4th biggest crypto-exchange according to coinmarketcap, but I don't think that it's true. Don't you think that STEEM is already too popular in crypto-community for this kind of news affect the price? It was already listed on Binance and Upbit, which are much bigger than Huobi.

It just should have happened

The most awesome part is that I did not immediately notice the price pump since unlike most of the cryptocurrencies, I'm not just hodling STEEM/SBD and checking price every 1-2 hours. I'm using it to promote my posts, to get more readers and reputation on the platform, trying to create and find a better content, learning something new and (I hope so) helping others to learn something from me. And I just realized that STEEM is like the USD for me :)

I think I won't be wrong saying that STEEM is one the few altcoins that already has a real adoption, which is the key to success of any cryptocurrency. And though the recent price change was really great, I'm sure STEEM may do much more and I won't be surprised to see it in top 10 in the near future.

Ok friends, please, share your opinion. I've been thinking for a long time trying to find any disadvantages compared to other to alts but couldn't find any.
Is there any reason why STEEM won't be able to bypass current leaders?

Sort:  

Very sooon! Can't wait to watch STEEM change the world!!

Yeah if we get a nice sustained run I think we could get there by the end of this year.

Steem performed really well today, if it continues this way it will get in the top 10 soon. Most of the second 10 coins are not so much above steem in market cap so this will make even easier to steem to get pass them.

One thing is for sure I really hope it does and not only because I’m heavy steem but because I love how awesome the community is and how positive most everyone interacts with one anonther!

I think Steem will achieve this goal in the long run! It's also more sustainable than a sprint to the top 10 :)

Thanks for sharing your opinion,we all want the best for this community and am sure steem is going to be among the top 10 soon.
Kindly follow back....Thanks

This post received a $0.420 (47.73%) upvote from @upvotewhale thanks to @andhovesyan! For more information, check out my profile!

This post is resteemed and upvoted by @bestboom

This post, with over $50.00 in bidbot payouts, has received votes from the following:

minnowbooster payout in the amount of $83 STU, $178 USD.
estream.studios payout in the amount of $3 STU, $6 USD.
upboater payout in the amount of $2 STU, $5 USD.
upvotewhale payout in the amount of $1 STU, $1 USD.

For a total calculated bidbot upvote value of $88 STU, $190 USD before curation, with approx. $22 USD curation being earned by the bidbots.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform @andhovesyan and is by no means a judgement of your work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79