You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: All Is Well With STEEM: Ignore Price Action: This Blockchain Is On Fire!!!

in #steem7 years ago

I want to point out something @taskmaster4450 said:
"Embrace the idea of abundance. You are fearful because you believe in scarcity."
To me that ties in to what you said @wwf, about the systems of everybody for themselves that we've been raised to believe in.
The scarcity mindset so true for me. Something I really need to work on. I am conditioned to be fearful of abundance, because what is the price going to be?
I cashed out the first sbds I started earning because I felt I needed it, and I did buy better food for my family and turned up the oil furnace without reluctance because of the security of the extra income.
But I'm going to buckle back down and grow my account now, and help others sign up and grow their accounts, and so on. Encouraging, supporting, growing, freedom from the scarcity mindset, that's a lot of what Steemit is about, and that brings me so much joy and comfort :)

Sort:  

If at some point you can then use your cryptocurrency to help you remove dependencies, then the prosperity model will then start to flow into the physical realm and impact your lives in a positive way. For us, the earthship is an example of prosperity. During the day we turn off our heat as the sun warms our home. There are times when it is too warm and we are opening the door or windows to let the excess heat out. If we are low on heat, I just fire up my wood stove and I am capable of cooking us out of the house that way too. Prosperity allows us more freedom and flexibility. Your oil burning stove is based on the scarcity model. Your home is designed to hold in as much of the heat as possible because it is really expensive. Our home allows heat to enter and leave as a foundational principle on how earthships / thermal mass homes work. Bravo to you for starting to see the paradigm shift. It may feel weird at times, but it really is cool how it works. Does take a leap of faith and a willingness to learn. Kudos to you my friend.

Your home sounds amazing. We do have a woodstove too but it doesn't heat the whole house to a comfortable level. I do enjoy cooking on it :) Great for soups!
Thank you for the words of encouragement :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60777.85
ETH 2609.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65