You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can We Improve Steem's Future By Re-distributing Witness Rewards?

in #steem6 years ago

It’s a cool idea for sure! I think it sounds a bit more decentralized. There being a number of “VIP nodes” is something they shit on EOS for... I think it would be cool if it had the mathematical curve like you put. So people are motivated to not just get to the top 20, but to gradually do more things for the Blockchain to grow one spot at a time. This is why my family votes for you 😄💯

Sort:  

From what I understand, EOS uses nodes in institutions such as universities - which really is a significant departure from Dan's original (alleged) 'anarchistic' vision. It's really not too much to ask for to stick to a principle of decentralised non hierarchic structure - maybe this will have to come from another project further down the line.

Thanks so much for your continued voting support, it helps keep me active here and doing what I can to improve things for us all. <3

Great point about the the EOS nodes.

One thing I haven't seen much of is people naming the witnesses that they vote for and why. This would be helpful for all of us I think.

Sure ok, I've been thinking about making a post along those lines anyway. I'll make one soon.

I just made my post on this subject here. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62981.24
ETH 3034.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75