You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Understanding Steem's Economic Flaw, Its Effects on the Network, and How to Fix It.

in #steem6 years ago

As a content creator I wouldn't mind increasing curation rewards especially if it created more engagement on posts. I think the network that grows around me through this will balance out any lose. Now it seems that most users have more incentive to just farm way their votes and this is reducing the desire for users to create the good content which I was hoping would be a cornerstone of Steem.
I'm afraid it will be difficult to get consensus on any of these changes seeing as many of the people who have the power to implement them are profiting from how things are. So why would they want to change things?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64629.11
ETH 2670.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81