I have some questions - BlogsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem3 years ago

melting.JPG

Now that SteemPeak is no more are there any other options to interact with Steem apart from the Steemit site? It seems that Steem has really lost it's way since last year sometime and all development has stalled. I have to say, as someone who has been here for nearly four years, it is really sad to see what it has become.

I personally have always preferred to vote manually and hoped that I was rewarding quality posts on the site that would make this place better but now that has become much more difficult as the ugliness of the interface makes it difficult to spend any time searching for quality.

Content discovery has become a mess, all I seem to find are pinned posts and bib bot boosted ones. The condenser interface was old looking even before it was even introduced and it is a disgrace for it to be the Steem front end.

There are still some good people around trying to save Steem, staying true to the original vision but they have an uphill struggle. I would like to thank them for their efforts.

I will continue to post my content here in the hopes it will be found but as a curator I would like my vote to go to those deserving so will hopefully join a curators trail. This begs the question, does anyone know how to set this up on my account as it is something I have never done before?

Sort:  

Nice work! You just got yourself a $3.26 upvote. Enjoy! Check us out at acom.uno or swing by for a chat at ACOM Discord

On steemit also for 4 years, I have about the same opinion ... I also migrated to Hive and I'm still hesitant to leave steemit for good :/ Some quality people on "wold of xpilar" Community keep me there.
I love sand sculpture !!!
Congratulations for the quality of your work @ammonite :)

Thank you @ancolie. Steem has become a very different place since we joined and part of me still loves it because it was where I started as a content creator. Unfortunately, there doesn't seem to be enough trying to fight the rot I see of Bid Bots and it has become a case that if you can't beat them join them. For me, this is what I will never do, I just hope that I can help the ones still fighting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58951.49
ETH 2505.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48