You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Won't Facebook gobble up Steemit??

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

Ahh good response. I made this post because I genuinely wasn't sure how steemit could coexist in equal terms with theses giants but perhaps, it can. I hope so atleast :) True the censorship-free steemit does have an advantage there! And I take your points on unique content and ads revenue although If I was to be cynical, I'm sure they could find a workaround. I just hope steemit introduces more features and takes off! Although I made sound skeptical I don't want to get my hopes up to much as I've tied much of my fortune to steems lol

Sort:  

But if steemit creates a better interface for other social media sites, I'd deem that as a win. A fun conversation on YouTube comments could be great. Steemit will simply add value through forcing other giants to rework what many people wish was updated.

That could be one of the best repercussions of steemit. It'll change the whole damm internet! lol I am backing steemit for the win. Hope we can get a million users this time next year.

If it continues to be a place of unique content and great minds continue to generate engaging content, then I believe that is possible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65133.17
ETH 3480.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52