Doubts about EOS ICO

in #steem7 years ago

maxresdefault

Hello friends! I have a few questions on EOS's ICO.
Maybe one has spoken on this in another post but I have not seen it …

Yesterday I invested 1.5 ETH in EOS and the result was this: 5,284.7115 EOS

EOS

Today I have looked and the number of EOS had changed: 4,311.2485

1EOS

And just now my number has returned to change. 1,324.1733

eos2

Why? I do not deal why the number of EOS is different.

The next question is relating to the price. The first 5 days of investment EOS's price is much more expensive that from the 6th, someone can explain to me what benefit is in being the first ones that we trust in the project? In all the icos the first ones have Tokens extra on the other hand here it is upside-down. Maybe I am mistaken and beech some benefit but I do not see it …
Someone can clear my doubts?

Thank you!

Sort:  

Hi,

check out this page: https://eos.io/instructions

Theres a formula that explains the distribution. Said short: The more people/ETH are involved during a period, the less tokens everyone gets.

Whats cool: You can choose during which period you want to invest. For example if you think ist all a big bubble and after a while less people will invest (lets say after 2 weeks) you can place your Investment during that persiod. If youre right/lucky, and only very few do invest you will get a big chunk. The other way around: If ist all heating up you might get less for the same amount of ETH and it would be smarter to invest now.

Thanks for the info dude :)

U can check price by reading what I posted, it may clear ur doubts
https://steemit.com/eos/@vegeto/formula-to-calculate-price-of-eos

Congratulations @amartinezque! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

During the initial 5 day period your portion of the EOS distributed will depend on your contribution relative to the overall contribution. Hence as more people are buying in your contribution is becoming lower overall.

I will continue seeing as fall the number of EOS that I have xD, but I continue without dealing for that the tokens are more expensive for the first investors: (

Keep us posted please. I'm interested to see the results!

@amartinezque, I wish to thank you personally for voting for me this past year. Steem was very fun in the beginning, when most people recognized each other. And now it is a little easier to get followers. The middle time had my best unrewarded work, however.

I think it was a while, but thank you. By the way, I also got EOS in the first 5 day (20% period) and I hope stays up.

Congratulations your post is wonderful.
Keep on posting good content!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62978.31
ETH 2546.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76